Compare savings products
Tell us a little about how you save to narrow the list, then tick up to four products to see them side by side. Nothing here is ranked or recommended.
Showing 22 of 22
| Compare | Product | Rate | Start with | Money out | Lock-in | Open to |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| Britam Money Market Fund Money market fund Being checked | Not published | KES 1,000 | Not stated | None ('without long-term commitments or penalties') | Individuals and groups | |
| Chumz (savings app) Mobile savings Being checked | Not published | KES 5 | Up to 2 working days (T&C); FAQ says within 48 hours excluding weekends/public holidays | None for regular goals; optional locked savings (put in Nabo KES Fixed Income Fund; TechCabal reports the 'Vault' locks for at least 9 months) | Individuals and groups | |
| CIC Money Market Fund Money market fund Being checked | 8.43%No dateMay be outdated | KES 5,000 | 'At short notice' (exact days not stated) | None | Individuals | |
| Co-op Bank Hekima Savings Account Bank savings Being checked | Not published | KES 0 | One withdrawal per calendar quarter | Withdrawals limited to one per quarter | Individuals | |
| Equitel My Goals Mobile savings Being checked | Not published | Not stated | Per goal type: specific day of week, specific month, or 'virtual salary' instalments | Access restricted by goal type (day-of-week, month, or virtual salary) | Individuals | |
| Equity EazzySave Account Bank savings Being checked | Not published | Not stated | Branch, agent or mobile (Equitel/EazzyApp) | None | Individuals and groups | |
| Etica Money Market Fund (KES) Money market fund Being checked | 11.51%31 May 2026May be outdated | KES 100 | Not stated | None | Individuals | |
| Family Bank Chama Account Bank savings Being checked | Not published | KES 200 | Not stated | None stated (chama must save 6 months to qualify for Chama Loans) | Groups | |
| KCB Goal Savings Account Bank savings Being checked | Not published | KES 1,000 | Not stated | Fixed term chosen at opening: 6 months to 5 years | Individuals and groups | |
| KCB M-PESA Target Savings Mobile savings Being checked | 6.30%No dateMay be outdated | KES 50 | Withdraw to M-PESA from the KCB M-PESA menu (timing not stated) | Target term 1–12 months; early withdrawal allowed (except on opening/top-up day) with interest accrued to date | Individuals | |
| Kenya National Police DT Sacco – Member Deposits SACCO savings Being checked | 11.00%31 Dec 2025May be outdated | Not stated | Not stated | Membership required | Individuals and groups | |
| M-Shwari Lock Savings Mobile savings Being checked | 6.00%No dateMay be outdated | KES 500 | At maturity, moved to M-Shwari account; early withdrawal paid after 48 hours | 1–6 months per Safaricom FAQ (NCBA key-facts PDF says 1–12 months) | Individuals | |
| Mali Money Market Fund (M-PESA) Money market fund Being checkedStatus unclear: reported closed to new sign-ups since 2025. Check with Safaricom before saving here. | 11.49%31 Dec 2023May be outdated | KES 100 | To M-PESA (min KES 10; KES 500,000 daily limit) — current processing not confirmed | None | Individuals | |
| Mwalimu National Sacco – Member Deposits SACCO savings Being checkedMembership is for teachers and education-sector staff. | 10.05%31 Dec 2025May be outdated | Not stated | Not stated | Membership required (common bond: TSC/education-sector employees and relatives) | Individuals | |
| NCBA Money Market Fund (KES) Money market fund Being checked | 6.92%18 Aug 2026May be outdated | KES 1,000 | T+1 (next working day) | None | Individuals | |
| Old Mutual Money Market Fund Money market fund Being checked | 10.13%10 Apr 2026May be outdated | KES 1,000 | 'Within a few days' (exact days not stated) | None | Individuals | |
| Stima Sacco – Member Deposits (BOSA) SACCO savings Being checked | 11.00%31 Dec 2025May be outdated | Not stated | Not stated | Membership required; deposit withdrawal rules not stated on official page | Individuals and groups | |
| Tower Sacco – Member Deposits SACCO savings Being checked | 13.00%31 Dec 2025May be outdated | KES 500 | Not stated | Membership required; Premium Deposit Account withdrawals need 60-day notice (secondary source) | Individuals and groups | |
| Treasury Bills (91/182/364-day) via DhowCSD Government securities Being checked | 8.78%24 Sept 2026May be outdated | KES 50,000 | Paid at maturity (91, 182 or 364 days) | Fixed term: 91, 182 or 364 days | Individuals | |
| Treasury Bonds via DhowCSD Government securities Being checked | 14.24%16 Sept 2026May be outdated | Not stated | Coupon paid semi-annually for most bonds; principal at maturity | Fixed term 1–30 years depending on bond | Individuals | |
| Ziidi Money Market Fund Money market fund Being checked | Not published | KES 100 | Instant to M-PESA (min KES 10; M-PESA daily limits apply); locked funds available 72 hours after unlocking | None (optional lock feature) | Individuals | |
| Zimele Money Market Fund (Savings Plan) Money market fund Being checked | Not published | KES 100 | Via M-Pesa (processing time not stated) | None stated | Individuals and groups |
Pick at least 2