Where to save

Money market funds, SACCOs, bank and mobile savings, and government securities, with rates, minimums and how to deposit. Save doesn't rank or recommend products; sort and filter to find what suits you.

Information only, not financial advice. Rates change; confirm with the provider.

Who is saving?
Kind of product
Showing 4 of 22
  • Mwalimu National Sacco – Member Deposits

    Mwalimu National DT Sacco Society Ltd

    SACCO savingsRegulated by SASRABeing checked
    10.05%interest on member deposits (FY2025, paid 2026)As of 31 Dec 2025May be outdated
    Start with
    Not stated
    Money out
    Not stated
    Lock-in
    Membership required (common bond: TSC/education-sector employees and relatives)
    Open to
    Individuals

    Membership is for teachers and education-sector staff.

    Details, fees and how to deposit
  • Stima Sacco – Member Deposits (BOSA)

    Stima DT Sacco Society Ltd

    SACCO savingsRegulated by SASRABeing checked
    11.00%interest/rebate on member deposits (FY2025, paid 2026)As of 31 Dec 2025May be outdated
    Start with
    Not stated
    Money out
    Not stated
    Lock-in
    Membership required; deposit withdrawal rules not stated on official page
    Open to
    Individuals and groups
    Details, fees and how to deposit
  • Tower Sacco – Member Deposits

    Tower Sacco Society Ltd

    SACCO savingsRegulated by SASRABeing checked
    13.00%rebate/interest on member deposits (FY2025, paid 2026)As of 31 Dec 2025May be outdated
    Start with
    KES 500
    Money out
    Not stated
    Lock-in
    Membership required; Premium Deposit Account withdrawals need 60-day notice (secondary source)
    Open to
    Individuals and groups
    Details, fees and how to deposit